Year’s End, 2015

Happy Holidays, see you in 2016 (click for full size)

Happy Holidays, see you in 2016 (click for full size)

As you can probably tell from the now year-old previous post, I have not updated the page here in a long time.  This year was among the busiest ever, and between March and Late October, I did not have a day off, …a day without work in some form or another.

Sounds like a lot, but the job doesn’t require a lot of heavy lifting, and of course I work from home, so even the longest day still allows me to see the family and have dinner with them every night.  I’m never ‘stuck in the office’ or on the road away from home.   And that of course makes the workload much easier to bear.

But it kept me from keeping up with the recent work posts here, which I regret.  I also haven’t been able to find time to update my acquisitions on the book-collecting side of things, re: Stikeman&Co, binders.  But there has been much advancement there as well. …and as many of you noticed, and emailed about, there was no pumpkin this year.  Given that they take some forty hours (from design, painting the concept, carving, photographing, etc.), I just could not find the time.

Perhaps as we move through the holidays, which tend to ease my schedule, I’ll be able to find time to post updates and images from the year.  I’m thankful for the work, and appreciate my clients and their trust in me to illustrate their projects.

 

Thank you for a busy 2015…

 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Year’s End, 2015

  1. Anonymous

    Christmas blessings and a prosperous New Year to you and your family ! Pauls Mom

  2. Molly Hamlin and Enrico Romagnoli

    Great to see this post! Happy Holidays to you and your family!

Leave a comment